THIS IS MY WEEK OF CELEBRATION…THANK YOU GOD

Many people in my life would have remembered the tragic loss of my son in December 2007. Seven years ago I was a mother in pain who lost the one thing that she so hoped for; the one thing she desired to hold in her arms and cherish. It was a dreaded experience, but today I celebrate.

I celebrate because if it hadn’t been for the loss I would not have gained so much in Christ. If it hadn’t been for the loss, I would not have known the God who was able to heal me from anxiety, stress, pain and deep sorrow. Oh how awesome is our God.

Over the last seven years I have grown significantly. God has led me directly into a purpose-driven life and it would not have been possible if I hand’t experienced that great loss on December 15, 2014. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t celebrate the “loss”, I celebrate all that was birthed out of that loss. What I thought was going to be the hardest thing to survive became a journey through which God proved His love, grace and mercy to me.

The stress and anxiety was too much for me to bear so I had to hold on to the one who said “cast your burdens on Him”. I lived in fear and disappointment for quite sometime. The deep hurt resulting from losing all that you looked forward to was hard to overcome in myself. I could not do it alone, so I sought refuge in Christ. The sleepless nights of crying in sorrow was a language which only God could understand and over time he brought me out. Today I am eternally grateful to my Heavenly Father.

Over the years I have also experienced other types of losses, but all have been for the glory of God. I have found purpose like I never imagined before. Through pain I got to know God. I learned more and more about Him everyday as I read His

I can boldly say today. I CELEBRATE JESUS! I celebrate all that He has done and all that He is about to do in me.

I am here today to declare that today I celebrate. I celebrate Jesus. I celebrate  all the joy that has come out of my loss seven years ago. I was looking forward to my bundle of joy, but God replaced everything with HIs joy. Today I am a stronger, more confident, courageous and fearless woman of God, who will do anything to see God’s name glorified.

I am joyful, I am happy, I am blessed. To know that God has been with me throughout the last seven years and will still remain with me is indeed an amazing feeling.

I often look back and say “Look what the Lord has done”. From the loss of one baby to the birth of something new in me has been an amazing experience.

SO THIS  WEEK I CELEBRATE JESUS MORE THAN EVER…

THIS IS MY WEEK OF CELEBRATION…THANK YOU GOD.

Leave a Reply

