HIS VERSION OF YOUR STORY IS MORE AWESOME THAN YOU CAN EVER IMAGINE

Isaiah 55:8-9

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Sometimes when I think about God I am soooo amazed at His awesomeness. I am always concerned about living God’s purpose. I see myself as a very purpose-driven purpose and so, I encourage everyone around me to live on purpose because it’s the only way to truly be all that God has called you to be.

Sometimes we make plans and carve situations in our mind a certain way, but when the GREAT AND AWESOME God reveals Himself the us, the situation turns out a completely different way than we had thought and imagined it would be. Sometimes He has to turn up things to save us, but in everything there is a GREATER, BIGGER and sweeter plan He has for us down the road. Isn’t God Awesome?

Remember, what God does not allow, he hinders and very often when He does what He has to do in our lives it turns out greater over time; greater than anything we every thought or even imagined.

Very recently I prayed about a situation and after praying I started to play out in my mind how the situation would turn out…but God had a different plan. When God did respond to me about the situation, His action was totally different from what I had imagined. His result was better than my imagined result; His outcome was something I never imagined would happen and IT WAS BETTER. IT WAS WAY HIGHER than what I thought it would be and in the end I was well-pleased.

Sometimes we go through losses and we wonder why? We get anxious for a “better and happier” future. So we begin to imagine and think of how this future should be and we begin to pursue things to fulfil our own desires. Sometimes God just wants us to sit back, relax and wait on Him for His move because He knows best and His ways are HIGHER…much HIGHER than ours.

How many times do we imagine and see and think it would be one way and turns out a different way? The key thing is trusting in God and waiting on Him to do what He has to do for: my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.

His ways are perfect and once we trust in Him He will make every dream, situation, passion…everything perfect for us according to His well. Consider what Proverbs 3:5-6 says and live by this:

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths

I have found that God fulfils my dreams and desires, but His version is always more amazing.

Sometimes we just have to wait on Him until He creates HIs own version in us. You may have dreams and desires, but commit everything to God. Wait on God. Let God lead you and you will see that His version of your story is much higher than anything you ever thought or imagined.

TODAY PRAYER

Heavenly Father I thank You for loving me and thinking great things about me. You created me and You know what is best for me. God I acknowledge that You have the best for me so I wait on Your best.

Direct my dreams, thoughts, and ways. Give me the patience I need for You to craft your version of the story in me. Make a difference in me in 2015 that as You reveal Your story I will share it with all that I come in contact with that You may be known. In the name of Jesus. AMEN

Leave a Reply

